February 6, 2013

  • paper

     

    I went through all of my past posts on this account ( even from when I was swtaznxtc90...also it was really, really painfulyy embarrassing at points haha) and was at first disappointed in the tone I've taken up but then became glad for it. I used to write in a prose, but I know that part of that was because I had more of an issue saying things in a direct manner out of fear of being found out or offending someone.

    But I still like the same stuff!

    I think most of it, probably 80% of it, is just that I don't really have anything to be prosey about right now. My mind is busy with trying to establish a secure future and to figure out how to travel back and forth between states in order to keep afloat both careers. At this point I won't call them jobs anymore because they are both accelerating much quicker than I expected, but just as fast as I had hoped for. I'm glad for it, regardless of how tired out I am some days both mentally and physically. Also, my heart has changed. I'm more sure of my decisions concerning the heart, and my feelings. They used to be so inexplicably intense because of what was causing them, the anger and hurt that would flood over, but recently they've calmed and have evened out (not really a good thing, but not bad either).

    Well, I privated a past entry because it was too revealing (haha maybe it wouldn't be if i wrote it in prose! :P )

    But this video is still something I think should be watched:

    (http://www.youtube.com/embed/LEMrKxZLZWQ)

    If you read my last entry, you'll know what I had added as a message/caption to this. I like this, I think that there is much truth to this and how many relationships start, but like most of these feel good stories, it focuses on the chase, the easy part. But what about afterwards, how do two flawed and easily angeerd, fragile human beings wade through their own sea of crap that they  can't help but emanate?

    I do believe in love at first sight and the idea of the red string. But at the same time, I tihink many have been deluded.

    The more important thing I want to address is a blog written by Charles. (click his name). A lot of you may already know him. 

    But just take a read, I think he speaks loud enough that I don't have to elaborate anymore on the subject. I so admire his courage to speak on such a subject even when it is maybe at many times considered a faux pas for a man to be so fervent about women's rights, especailly since i'ts in such a respectful manner.

    My most recent modeling work. I was so honored to shoot for the cover of Shore Life magazine shot by Angie Myers, Makeup by Elizabeth Johnson Hymas, styling by Marc of M.Randall & Co

    I have a few pages inside the magazine in a fashion editorial spread but those will come later!

     

Comments (7)

  • I feel special cause I've already seen your spread ;) I can't wait to get a copy!

  • I rarely look back and read my old posts. Sometimes someone goes back and comments on something from a few years back and I think to myself "man, I was such a penis back then."

  • Congrats on the cover :)

  • honestly, i've missed your old writings, not just the prose. there is a lot that seems to have changed other than style.

    personally, i don't believe in love at first sight. lust at fist sight.. definitely, but love is far too complex to happen at first sight., more and more though, i'm beginning to not believe in love at all. not in the "I don't believe in unicorns" sense, but more the "i don't believe in dinosaurs" sense. and i would apply that to platonic as well as romantic love. then again.. the other side of that is, perhaps some of us are just inherently unlovable and undeserving.

  • sofa knee!! that short film was amazing. are there any more?? and beautiful as always Victoria

  • I've seen that short! It's really cute. And congrats on the cover. You look good.

  • Hello, and Happy New Year! Long time no see!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment